Posted in BPD, Mental Health

Are You BPD? Check out these 9 symptoms and take the quiz

Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) impacts the way you think and feel about yourself, your world, and the people in it.  You have a skewed self-image and do not see the world the way others do.  Your life is lived in extremes…

The 9 symptoms of BPD

  1. Fear of abandonment.
  2. Unstable relationships.
  3. Unclear or unstable self-image.
  4. Impulsive, self-destructive behaviors.
  5. Self-harm.
  6. Extreme emotional swings.
  7. Chronic feelings of emptiness.
  8. Explosive anger.
  9. Feeling suspicious or out of touch with reality.

Does this sound familiar?  Do you think you may have BPD?
Take this TEST to find out.
DISCLAIMER: The only person who can definitively diagnose BPD is a licensed psychiatrist.

Author:

Depression has been a fact of life for me for nearly 20 years now and I'm happy to say that I've finally started figuring out how to live with my demons. Today I have 3 kids, am in a stable relationship and have a (somewhat) normal relationship with my family. That's quite a feat considering some of the lows I've had and the things I've done when I was there. When I started this blog I wanted it to be mostly about depression and BPD, but as time went on I realized that I wanted it to be more than that. There are a lot of things that make me happy. And whatever makes me happy, in the end, contributes to a healthy life and mind. I don't have a grand plan. I just want to share my experiences in hopes that it inspires others to take control of their happiness. You are not alone! -XO Michelle

Leave a Reply

